Once you have made a request, if we are able to find tickets for you, your card will be charged immediately.
You will not receive an email before we charge your card, but you will receive a confirmation email stating that your request was fulfilled and your card was charged.
You can cancel your request at any time BEFORE it is fulfilled by following these steps:
- Log into Lyte
- Click "My Tickets" from the dropdown menu in the top right
- Select the request you need to cancel and the click the "Order Details" link
- Scroll down and click the "Cancel Request" button
- Confirm cancellation